About Me

Hello there and welcome to my blog.  My name is Tracey.  I hear you asking, “What is this blog going to be about?”  That is a very good question.  I suppose it will be about whatever is happening in my life at any given moment.  Topics could range from perimenopause,  ’older’ motherhood,  to life in the desert Southwest.  The purpose of this blog?  To make you (and me) feel less alone, laugh and maybe share some tips on how to get through the day.

I want to say right up front I have no intention of using this blog as a springboard to create some great charity thing or sell something or start a movement.   This blog is a creative outlet, possibly a sanity saver and a way to ensure I write.  If it helps someone else have a better day then I am happy.   No doubt there will be venting and I may get up on my soap box once in awhile but I have no hidden agenda.  I have never had an eating disorder or been an alcoholic or spent time in jail.  I am an ordinary person who sometimes struggles through ordinary days.

Leave a Reply

