it only took me months and months…..

Our master bath needs a makeover but it is not going to happen anytime soon. It is all white, that is the way it was when we bought the house 5 years ago. I have tried to add color through bits of nautical themed decor but honestly I don’t pay much attention to the bathroom. I go in, do what I need to and get out. The alcove where the toilet is still needed a pop of color. So I made a collage a few months ago. I took a canvas art board covered it with blue tissue paper and then layered on blue pictures I cut out of magazines. It was actually rather fun and relaxing. I took my time and after a few weeks I finished it. And then I needed to find a frame. I kept looking at Goodwill over the course of months, yes, months. I never did find one. Today I saw there were frames on sale at Michael’s and I made the trek, spent $7 and voila….

 

IMG_6331

I took it at a bit of an angle to avoid the flash.

It feels good to finally finish and I have to say I love my homemade artwork.  Certainly not perfect but it is unique and was inexpensive and fun to do.  And now there is one less totally white wall in my bathroom.

Leave a Reply

