Yesterday’s this and that

With the increase of my thyroid meds I am feeling soooo much better. Not looking forward to dealing with the doctor but I will have to remind myself how much happier I am when my meds are correct.

Since I have resumed my computer time on the treadmill and started averaging about 13k steps a day I have been sleeping soooo much better. The other thing I have been doing to help with sleeping is turn the a/c down a few more notches. I sleep better when it is cold enough to use a light quilt or blanket. It may be having the extra weight as much as the temperature. I  know I do not sleep well under just a sheet. I decided I am worth the extra few bucks on the electric bill.

I finally took care of two annoying tasks that have been hanging over my head for awhile now.  I have wanted to cancel my book club membership and the newspaper delivery.  I tried to cancel them via e-mail months ago but they make you call so they can deliver the sales pitch. I knew this task would take way more time than I wanted to spend on it so I kept putting it off.  This morning I finally bit the bullet.  It took 45 minutes, most of that hold time. I put the phone on speaker and folded laundry, read the comics (yes, in the paper I am cancelling) and straightened up the family room.  I am not proud of this but I really wasn’t in the mood for the sales pitch so I lied.  I told them I was moving overseas and my internet access would be spotty.  I am sure I saved another 10 or 20 minutes of wasted time.  I am glad to finally get those tasks off my to-do list.  I may have to celebrate by watching “Mr. Selfridge” this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

