Soup Weather

IMG_6430
My favorite souvenir from the September trip to Disneyland.

 

Yesterday there was a high of 82 degrees and we had rain off and on all day. We also had sun off and on all day and sometimes rain and sun at the same time. That would be life in the desert. Since this is the closest we have been to autumn like weather here in Tucson I decided it was a soup for dinner kinda night. Plus I had the remains of a whole roasted chicken in the fridge and decided to boil it up.

I had to stop and laugh as I was listening to the rain and stirring the soup. What was the  temperature? Eighty-two degrees. Um, that would be a typical summer day in Western New York.  Sigh.

Today is much rainier and only in the sixties!  Pumpkin chili in the crockpot is making me very happy.

 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

IMG_6419
So much easier than carving.
2 thoughts on “Soup Weather

  1. It’s 3 degrees Celsius today where I live lol Been raining a lot here also, but I know that snow is right around the corner!

    Like

Leave a Reply

