Jammie Time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Hummingbird made out of Legos!

Yesterday for dinner I ate: 3 gingerbread cookies, a banana with peanut butter and a vanilla cream chocolate. I haven’t walked the dog since before Christmas. No matter how many loads of laundry I do the piles never seem to grow any smaller. (Once you fall behind doing laundry you are doomed.) I made the mistake of starting a to-do list in my bullet journal for today and tomorrow, the first since Christmas.  When I hit the thirteenth item I got rather disgusted with myself.  Enough already!

Part of me is ready to get back to my normal routine and habits.  Yes, I love sleeping in a bit and all of me loves the extra time with my son. Monday we went to the Tucson Botanical Gardens to see the special Lego exhibit.  Today we did some running around, but tomorrow?  Tomorrow we have a jammie day (or at least morning) planned. We will have cocoa and oatmeal on the floor by the tree, play some games, read books and have a simple, unhurried time together.

Simple and unhurried are two words not heard or practiced very often during the holidays. Right this moment I feel tired. We have been typically busy celebrating just like everyone else.  It has been a struggle to find time to just sit and enjoy the season, by evening I am more than ready for a long winter’s nap.  Right now I am loving the idea of spending extra time in my pj’s and not feeling the push to get a million things done or even do anything in particular.  I want to spend time with my son just being with him.  The other night we snuggled on the couch together and discussed how good our lives are.  It was the best moment of the holiday.  A simple and unhurried jammie morning sounds like another best moment.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
In the butterfly room at the Tucson Botanical Gardens
One thought on “Jammie Time!

Leave a Reply

