Plan A or Plan B

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A gorgeous day in the desert

 

Plan A: Curl up on the couch under an afghan, drink copious amounts of hot beverages and watch the Weather Channel to show my support of my home state of Maryland.

Plan B: Take advantage of a 75 degree day and going hiking at Sabino Canyon.

I chose to do both!  I started with Plan B and spent the morning meandering around Sabino Canyon Recreation Area.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The water was really flowing at Sabino Creek.  It hasn’t rained in over  a week so it must be snowmelt from higher up.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sabino Dam

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The water was running pretty fast and deep  over the usual road I take.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My alternate route was set up by some kind soul with stepping stones to keep feeties dry.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The ribs of a saguaro cactus.

When I came home for lunch I watched the weather channel.  I miss having weather, real weather.  The kind you have to prepare for and that forces you to hunker down for a few days.  Oh well, I still have hope for some more rain this winter. Everyone out East please stay safe!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I picked this orange right off my tree for my lunch. Occasionally life in the desert is sweet.
Leave a Reply

