A Whole 30 Superbowl

broncos

 

I am very happy that my team has once again made it to the Superbowl and we have a merry menu planned.
While not officially doing the Whole30 anymore we are still eating a lot of Whole30 compliant meals. Much of our menu for the Superbowl is Whole30 compliant the exceptions being the dessert items added at the end.

Crockpot Buffalo chicken
coleslaw
deviled eggs
salsa and guacamole with plantain chips
pineapple chunks

The best part of this meal is it all can be done well before kickoff.

For the chicken I put boneless, skinless chicken breasts in the crockpot with some chicken broth and cook on low all day. About an hour before we want to eat I take the chicken out and shred it (with two forks, like for pulled pork) and put it back in the crockpot.  Depending on how much broth is in the pot I may take some of it out and then I mix in Frank’s hot sauce (NOT wing sauce! The wing sauce is much spicier and not Whole30.)  I just eyeball  the amount.  Then everything warms up in the crockpot and you can eat it when you want.  I put my coleslaw right on the chicken and eat them together.  I also leave some of the chicken plain for my son.
And since we aren’t on the Whole30 I decided to add a few dessert items.

 

Cutout chocolate chip cookies

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Denver defense is called “the orange crush” hence the orange soda. My son and I decorated the cookies, I think we need to take a class or buy better icing.

 

Go Broncos!!!!!

2 thoughts on “A Whole 30 Superbowl

  1. Good to see Panther black and blue cookies. I’ve got to go with my home team, and they may have a chance with the great season they’ve had. I’m cautiously optimistic. So, I’m hoping for a Panther pounding. 🤗. Your food sounds delicious. Enjoy!

    Like

    1. Those are ORANGE and BLUE Denver Bronco cookies! Cam Newton is too arrogant a player for me. I just hope Denver remembers how much classier they are don’t respond to the panther taunting. Sorry I can’t “like” your comment, I hope we both can enjoy the game though 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

