A is for April

A2Z-BADGE 2016-smaller_zpslstazvib

As in the April A to Z Blogging challenge.  What is this you ask?  Blogging every day in April except Sundays.  And to add a little somethin’ somethin’  the added challenge of blogging thematically from A to Z.  (Really, I got it right from the website.)

I have decided to take a blogging leap and sign up for this challenge. Why am I doing this? I have no idea but hopefully on May first I will have an answer!

I am probably wrong but I believe this first blog post will be the most challenging for the simple fact that on April First I will be on my way home from a week in the Grand Canyon. I think the rest of the month is pretty much open (famous last words!).

I have already learned how to add an HTML widget to my sidebar. See the A to Z Badge on my sidebar? And if you are reading this the morning of 1 April that means I learned how to schedule a post.  Thanks to this challenge I have already learned two new things.

Posting six days a week will be new. For the past few weeks it felt like I was constantly writing blog posts in my head.  Having to come up with a letter specific topic will require even more brain activity. (I am glad Z is last.) I am excited to have the opportunity to explore some new blogs as well.

BTW: What is up with WordPress? I liked it when I hit Publish and it brought up a list of blogs with the same tags. Did I change something or did they? The thrill of being technology challenged.

Here is to April, one down, twenty-five letters/posts to go.

P.S.  It didn’t post as scheduled so I guess I still have some learning to do!

 

Leave a Reply

