School Days

I always feel out of sorts this time of year. The calendar says summer. The weather says summer. But back to school says autumn. My son goes back to school this week. Physically I am in summer and mentally I am in autumn. Drat.

I seriously thought about homeschooling this year. I hate being tied to the school schedule.  I am already dreading the bedtime and homework battles.  I wish we could go on a long camping trip in the fall.  But my son loves school, so off he goes.  And I would probably suck at homeschooling anyway. I don’t have the patience for it.

On top of that I am drowning in the trifecta of menopause, thyroid, allergy hell. This isn’t fun no matter the season.  Thyroid: I need to lose three pounds to get back into my goal window, which really means I need to lose five pounds to be firmly in my goal window. Allergies:  I have had a headache for days and some unpleasant drainage going on.  Menopause:  Seriously bummed about the school year starting.  And all three mean I can’t get enough sleep which ruins life in general.

So I am going to take a blogging break. Probably two to three weeks so I can focus on taking care of myself physically and maybe make some goals for this school year. At least that is what I hope to do. I really hope I don’t end up on the couch binge watching the Olympics. (And what is up with the male divers wearing teeny tiny bathing suits? I would be worried about a swimsuit malfunction!)

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Random purple flowers photo.
2 thoughts on “School Days

Leave a Reply

