Weird but True

So here are three things that happened while I was on hiatus:

1. I got bit by a black widow spider. On my big toe.  And didn’t feel it when it happened.  If it happened while I was sleeping that means we have a spider lurking in the house somewhere. Hopefully I was bit while taking off the pool cover.  Luckily I didn’t have  much of a reaction and didn’t need to go to the hospital.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A textbook black widow bite. Except that is not a picture from a textbook but my actual toe.

2. My husband left the spa heater on which raised the pool temperature to 98°.  For the first time ever I found the pool too warm for swimming.

3. I have an odd shoe problem. The left side (inside) of my right shoes gets dirty. A black streak of dirt on all my shoes. It has been driving me nuts and I have no idea what causes it. Did I walk or sit in some way to attract the dirt? I have been googling the problem for years and may have finally found the solution! The brake and/or clutch pedal on my car! I cleaned them with Clorox wipes and they were black. I scrubbed a pair of my newer shoes clean and we’ll see if they stay that way.

So there you have it, a glimpse of my wild and crazy life.

Happy Thoughts!

Leave a Reply

