The DVR

I love my DVR (Digital Video Recorder). It makes watching sports so much easier. First you can watch the games when you want to. Football game starting during church? Not a problem. College football game on late? Watch the first half, go to bed and watch the second half in the morning.  Basketball game on bowling night, no biggie.

And not only can you fast forward through commercials but also pitching changes, free throws and overly long play reviews.  When it comes to sports DVR is the way to go.

And then there is Turner Classic Movies (TCM).  Great old movies on all day and all night.  Once a week I sit down and study the TCM Magazine and set up the DVR.  Sometimes (many times) there are just too many good movies on.  My list grows and grows.  And then I feel weighed down by this very long movie to do list.

I don’t have the time or inclination to watch that much tv.  So once the list gets so long I take an afternoon and try and make a dent in it.  Usually I can find two or three movies to just delete and start another one or two and realize, meh and delete them.

Right now I have  twenty-seven movies on my list.  Since I already have some for halloween:  “Dracula” and “Young Frankenstein” and “Misery” (DVR’d from a different channel) I have decided to make a bold move.

I WILL NOT DVR ANY MOVIES ON TCM THE MONTH OF OCTOBER.

There it is in big bold letters. The decree has been issued.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My work table all Autumned Up! Love the bronze mums.

 

Leave a Reply

