Observation – Desert Weather

We don’t get much weather here in the desert. It is pretty boring, hot and sunny day after day. But every once in awhile things get interesting. Last night during my drive to bowling, I experienced a rainbow, thunder, lightening, heavy downpour, sunset and patches of blue sky….ALL AT THE SAME TIME.  I kid you not.

Here are some pictures to prove it.  They aren’t very good as I only had the phone on my camera with me and I only took quick snaps while stopped at red lights.  Safety first!

 

The rainbow. I missed it at it's peak intensity.
The rainbow to the east. I missed it at it’s peak intensity.  Stupid green lights.

 

The sunset to the west.
The sunset to the west.

 

Driving south.
Driving south in the rain while looking at blue sky.

 

Looking back to the north from the bowling alley parking lot.
Looking back to the north from the bowling alley parking lot.

 

20160929_181126
There is a road under that small pond next to the bowling alley parking lot.

 

There you have it, a weeks worth of weather in a 30 minute drive 🙂 !

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

