December Delight #21

It is the shortest day of the year. And I love it. Living in the land of many many months of harsh broiling sunlight is not my favorite thing so I love these short, slanty sun days.  I like waking up in the dark, walking the dog without the sun beating down on me and preparing dinner with all the kitchen lights on.

This morning I turned on all the Christmas lights in the house and left them on while I baked the last batch of Christmas cookies.  It is cloudy today too so the lights really shown making my home feel all snuggly and warm with the scent of cookies and Christmas tree filling the air.

I know in just a few short weeks it will be warm and way too sunny, but today I am delighted to enjoy a late sunrise and early sunset.

Leave a Reply

