December Delight #31

I must confess I am not a big celebrator of New Year’s eve. More than a few years I have simply gone to bed long before midnight. Last year my then 8 year old son decorated the house and woke me up just before midnight. (In my defense I had been rather sick for a few days.)

So I don’t typically plan anything,  but this year we are going to a hockey game! Tucson has a new minor league team this year, ‘The Roadrunners’.  Um, puck drop? face off? (what do you call the start of a hockey game?) is at 6:00p.

I don’t know if I will make it to midnight but at least this year I am getting out of the house for part of the evening.  How delightful is that!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
One last coloring project for 2016, my son and I each colored a picture for the New Year.

“Write it on your heart that everyday is the best day in the year.”

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Happy 2017!!

2 thoughts on “December Delight #31

Leave a Reply

