A to Z Blogging Challenge Theme

Ta-da! Yes, my theme was supposed to be revealed on the 20th of March but since I didn’t decide until yesterday to participate I missed that deadline. Due to a change in the family schedule I have decided at the eleventh hour to participate in the A to Z blogging challenge! Yup, crazy but I think I can do it. And this year I even have a theme:

“Mostly Made Up Holidays”

Every year in March when we have a surfeit of oranges I start giving them away announcing that it is “Scurvy Prevention Day” as I hand them out.  Some people actually believed this was a real day which totally cracked me up and I had to confess that I had made it up.  This year I was thinking about how much fun it is to make up a holiday and that I should do it over the summer with my son.  Anyone up for “Banana Splits for Breakfast Day”?

The idea was also sparked by my “Our Country Diary” which I have used every year for the last 20+ years.  This year their theme is celebrations and they have one interesting lesser known holiday listed in each week.  For instance for 8 April they have “Sleep Late Saturday”.  What a great holiday!  I wish I had thought of it.

So the plan is I am going to make up a holiday or on occasion use some of the more interesting and unusual ones I may stumble upon for the A to Z blogging challenge.

Silly?  Yes.  But sleep late Saturday?  I am all in.

See you tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “A to Z Blogging Challenge Theme

Leave a Reply

