Drink your Beet Juice Day

Drink your beet juice day doesn’t seem like a fun made up holiday.  When I think of holidays I think of cake.  But I suppose it would not be very mature of me to advocate a whole month of cake.  One needs balance in life so let’s start the month off on a healthy note so we can have our cake later, guilt free!

I have to confess I wasn’t sure if beet juice really existed. Sounds made up to me. Or like something you would see on a juice bar menu in California that hasn’t reached the rest of the country yet.  But I was drinking a vegetable juice blend one day and saw beet juice on the ingredients list. Turns out beet juice is pretty healthy. And if you drink enough your pee will turn pink, how cool is that?

So just for today add something healthy to your diet, something you would never think of trying, like Beet Juice!

4 thoughts on “Drink your Beet Juice Day

  1. They say if you rub a slice of beet on your cheeks, your cheeks will have a pinkish glow. 😀 I haven’t tried it though, I am scared what if it turns dark pink, that will look embarrassing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

