Flip Your Hair Day

Am I the only one who finds hair flipping comical? You know these people, usually young girls or women who frequently toss their hair around. Not being a hair tosser myself I have no idea what the purpose is. Is it to look sexy to others? Get the hair out of their eyes? Pouf up their hair? (Let’s be honest here,  most hair flippers have straight hair and no interest in poufing it up.)

Having curly, somewhere between short and medium length hair I can’t really do a good hair flip but at some point today I am going to try it. I imagine I will look quite silly and hopefully no one will think I am having a seizure or something and call the paramedics. In the interest of made up holiday month I will take the risk though. So go on, flip your hair at some point today. Let me know what happens!

6 thoughts on “Flip Your Hair Day

Leave a Reply

