Research Day

Today you get to make yourself smarter about anything you want. Take a question that has been bugging you for a while now and find the answer. With the internet the skies the limit but you are not limited to the computer. Here are some ideas:

Wonder if you like kale? Today is the day to try some!  Want to know the difference between a yam and a sweet potato?  Ask the produce guy. Wander around a garden center and ask questions about flowers. Try a new restaurant.  Drive down a new to you street and see what you find.  Use your imagination!

Me, I am going to the library and explore all those sections I typically ignore. I will browse biographies and westerns and look in a few corners where I don’t even know what is there! I have to confess I am kinda excited about this.  I could discover anything!

Random favorite photo: Elephants at the Reid Park zoo with a C-130 in the background.

2 thoughts on “Research Day

Leave a Reply

