Wear Your Oldest T-shirt Day

You know the shirt I mean. From college or a rock concert. The one you never wear but can’t bear to part with because of all the memories. I’ll make it easy for you, you don’t even have to wear it out in public, just wear it to sleep in or around the house this evening.

I have a lot of t-shirts from a lot of traveling. At first I thought my oldest t-shirt was from France but then I found this shirt:

From the Corporate Cup Run in Omaha, Ne circa 1994.

It has the year on it so there can be no doubt. Wait, how old is this t-shirt? Twenty-three years old?  Really?  Because I remember when I got this t-shirt and it doesn’t seem that long ago! To the best of my knowledge this is my oldest t-shirt.

I was a bit bummed that a free t-shirt from a run is the one that I have kept the longest, but I have been doing a lot of purging lately.

This is the back. Actually it is a pretty cool shirt from a run. Even though I never worked at First National Bank.  I ran with a friend and registered through their work.  Still a good workout shirt.

Fess up, how old is your oldest t-shirt?

7 thoughts on “Wear Your Oldest T-shirt Day

  1. I have no idea. I generally don’t buy them, I get big, sloppy hand-me-down ones as I usually wear them only at the house. I think one I got from work for a promotion they were running is about eight years old. Now hubby, that’s a totally different story! I’m sure he has two or three dating back to the 1980’s. One is a Joe Cool Camel.
    Perspectives at Life & Faith in Caneyhead

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just for you, today I have on my U.S. Naval Academy Annapolis shirt that I bought in their gift shop in September of 2000! It’s about ready to lose the band at the collar, but boy howdy did this shirt last a long time. It was touch like those Navy dudes! 😀

    Calen~
    Impromptu Promptlings
    A to Z Challenge Letter W

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment