Like Yourself Day

Today you just need to be yourself and be happy about it. (No more being Tigger if that’s not you!) Celebrate being exactly who you are.

Well, that was easy. Guess I’ll put some photos in all this blank space. Because that is who I am, a woman who enjoys taking photos even though I haven’t yet mastered details like f-stop and shutter speed. Taking photos makes me happy and I like that about myself.

Saguaro cactus buds.

 

The flowers open one to three at a time and only last a day or two.

 

Our mandarine orange tree is heavy with fruit.

 

First swim of the season.  This is me being “artistic”. 

 

My birthday heirloom flower seeds mix are growing like weeds (I crack myself up!) but where are the flowers?

6 thoughts on “Like Yourself Day

  1. You have a mandarin orange tree! YUM!

    I am an amateur photographer and get enjoyment from it, yet don’t do it enough. Not sure why that is… but I’ll analyze myself another day… today I will accept it. Thank you for your post!

    Trudy @ Reel Focus
    Food in Film: Yolk

    Like

  2. Be yourself day might be another be like Tigger day, sometimes. I like taking photos but could care less about the technical details. I drive my hubby up the wall on this since he works consistently to improve his photos. You have some fun (the swim) shots and fabulous (the cactus flower) shots.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment